WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

US Round

12 jul - 14 jul

WorldSBK has a long history of racing in the USA, with Miller Motorsports Park (Utah) and Brainerd International Raceway (Minnesota) having hosted races in addition to WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca in California, which hosted the championship from 1995 to 2004 and returned to the calendar from 2013 to remain to the present day.

Laguna Seca’s exciting layout around the hillsides of Salinas on the Monterrey Peninsula includes the thrilling Corkscrew section and racing here can be traced back to the 1950s. The US boasts a wonderful motorcycle racing heritage with great champions such as Kenny Roberts, Freddie Spencer, Eddie Lawson, Wayne Rainey, Kevin Schwantz and Nicky Hayden in Grand Prix racing and with World Champions such as Fred Merkel, Doug Polen, Scott Russell, John Kocinski and Colin Edwards in WorldSBK.